Management Team

Executive Director

Associate Director

Legal Director

Chief Financial Officer

HICAP Program Manager


Lovella Aldridge-Barney

Legal Advocate

Greg Bedard

Development Associate

Kristen Boney

Supervising Attorney

Katie Burba

Staff Attorney

Grace Chang

Legal Advocate

Jourdan Clark

Program Assistant

Caitlin Doyle

Supervising Attorney

D. Gray

HICAP Medicare Advocate

Eugenia Harris

Guardianship Advocate

Karen Kavanagh

HICAP Medicare Advocate

Mariel Kusano

Supervising Attorney

Kyle Little

Housing Advocate

Natasha D. Mascarenhas

HICAP Medicare Advocate

Edita Mercado

Accounting Associate

Maria Palazzolo

Staff Attorney

Jenny Pardini

Community Education Coordinator

Christian Ramos

LSFN Fellow

Nancy Reno

Administrative Assistant

Felecia Robinson

Homesafe Case Manager

Tammy Spencer

Office Manager

Christine Sung

Senior Staff Attorney

Jacob Sytsma

HICAP Volunteer Coordinator

Kathleen Thaete

Staff Attorney, Borchard Fellow

Revonia Thompson

Administrative Assistant

Leo Treggiari

Information Technology Specialist

Darren Vaughn

Community Education Advocate


Remembering Katy Brady     

Katy Brady

Recently, Legal Assistance for Seniors unexpectedly lost one of our long-time employees, Katy Brady, who passed away on May 27 from an aggressive form of cancer. Katy was our Community Education Coordinator, who many of you knew and collaborated with over the years. Katy was an amazing colleague and friend who always worked with great enthusiasm and compassion for the older adults in our community. Katy was always willing to go the extra mile to help others and never missed an opportunity to make new friends and share her smile and positive energy.


LAS mourns the death of our dear friend and sends our love to her family. Katy was one of a kind!

In the words of Katy, “Go team go!”



Alan Goldhammer


HICAP Volunteer Counselors

Ken Arora
Arnie Becker
Aimee Chitayat
Cheryl Coleman Jones
Marilyn Cutting
Ashok Desai
Terri Doyle
Shubha Fanse
Alice Gates
Bob Gibney
Mary Gilkerson
Robert Glickstein
Edith Goldstein
Belle Huang
Vasu Kadambi
Ellen Kaufman

Robby Kiley
Terry Kranitz
Nancy Kung
Edmund Lam
Idelfha Loyola
Dennis Lum
Patricia Macholl
Alan Miller
Daniel Norton
Janet Quilici
Florence Raskin
Jane Reid
Johnny Roland
Carol Sandoval
Chris Weahunt
Mary Wilson


Board of Directors

Phillip Campbell


Jeffrey Block

Vice President

Linda McHugh


Ingrid Evans


David C. Lee

Board President Emeritus

James Treggiari

Executive Director

Caitlin Chan

Associate Director

Jonathan Canick, Ph.D.

Board Member

Yvette Davis

Board Member

Dawn Patterson

Board Member

Tarah Powell-Chen

Board Member

Kevin Rodriguez

Board Member

David Scharff

Board Member

Jeff Tachiki

Board Member

Jon Vaught

Board Member

Hon. Marshall Whitley

Board Member


In Memoriam     Board Member Karen Vasudavan
Karen Vasudavan

“Karen was a very bright light, and she was always so supportive of LAS and of me (any many, many others) personally. I miss her very much and am holding her family in my heart.”

– Priscilla Camp, Past-Board President